The British Correspondence Chess Championship (BCCC)

Sherwood, Russell  Tuesday, June 23, 2020


The British Correspondence Chess Championship (BCCC) is the premier tournament on the British CC calendar.
Running continuously since 1921 and open to all British players, the BCCC has carried ICCF title norms since 2016.
The BCCC caters for players of all levels and consists of a final, a candidates section and a number of reserves sections.
The BCCC is organised jointly by the English Federation for Correspondence Chess (EFCC), the Scottish Correspondence Chess Association (ScoCCA) and the Welsh Correspondence Chess Federation (WCCF).

Further details of the tournament, including the full rules and a list of previous winners, are available on the EFCC website: .

Last season’s crosstables can be viewed here:
Reserves A
Reserves B
Reserves C

There is a first prize of £100 and a second prize of £50.

Entries close on August 31 and play is due to commence in September 2020.

Entries can be made directly to Tournament Organiser - Phil Beckett or via the National Federation ;

EFCC - (Online Fee Payment (use reference BCCC)),

Scottish - [email protected],

Welsh -

Entries and the entry fee of £12 should reach Phill Beckett no later than 31st August 2020.

Posted by Gordon Anderson (Scotland), Phill Beckett (England) and Russell Sherwood (Wales).


Updated Tuesday, June 23, 2020 by Russell Sherwood

Welsh Correspondence Chess FederationBritish Correspondence Chess AssociationSchemingMind Internet Correspondence Chess ClubSocial Correspondence Chess AssociationNational Correspondence Chess ClubWelsh Chess UnionInternational Correspondence Chess Association