West Wales have won The Ward Higgs

Ian Jones  Tuesday, September 5, 2017

West Wales are the new British County and District Correspondence Chess Champions.

Winning the Ward-Higgs trophy.

It’s the first time that a Welsh team has won this event in its 95 year history.

The team has been undefeated in the last two years with a plus 17 score.

Thank you it’s been and honour to have captained and played for this team.

Martyn Griffiths,Russell Sherwood,Gareth Yeo,Andrew Gibbons,Adam Davies,Fred Clough,Glyn Sinnett and Ian Jones.

Wales have in the last two seasons won The Ward-Higgs, The Sinclair twice and the Butler-Thomas Trophies.

If you are interested in playing in this event next season please e mail us [email protected]

British Correspondence Chess AssociationInternational Correspondence Chess AssociationSchemingMind Internet Correspondence Chess ClubWelsh Chess UnionWelsh Correspondence Chess Federation